jump to navigation

Yoga Classes December 8, 2006

Posted by jyu in Uncategorized.
add a comment

Work is offering Yoga classes for employees.  Went to the first class tonight.  I think it’s going to help with my back pain if I keep doing it.  It also helps to release some tense in my body.  $5/class and I might be able to get the money back since Brinker will reimburse the costs up to $200.  It’s definitely worth trying…

Dr. Bass’s Funeral Service December 8, 2006

Posted by jyu in Uncategorized.
add a comment

Drove 300 miles to Cuero, TX for Dr. Bass’s funeral service. It’s such a little town that he grows up. A small service with mostly family and faculty and students from school. Faculties were flew to San Antonio and then drove two hours to get there. We have to take my car down there since Vic couldn’t find a rental car in Dallas. About 6 hours drive down there and another 6 hours back. I contributed for only 2 hours in the begining and let the boys took over for the rest of the journey.

The service lasted like one hour and then proceeded to the graveyard. This is the first time I have ever been to a American funeral service. It’s a much easier service than ours. Everything is done within three days. For us, it will last at least 7 days for the whole process and 49 days for additional follow-up process. Our funeral process is so much more complicated compared to the American funeral.

I am glad I get to see Dr. Bass at the last time and thanks him for accepting me to the program. Without his admission, I will never have the opportunities to work on my PhD dream. Hope he will guide me to the end of it from the above…