jump to navigation

Manish’s daughter’s BD party… February 11, 2007

Posted by jyu in Uncategorized.
trackback

Diya is three years old.  Such a cute baby when I first met her.  She loves the barbie doll I gave her and we play the barbie for a while until people start showing up. 

Surprise to see Dr. Murthi and Kumar showing up in the party with their family.  Kumar had two cute boys aged at 9 and 7.   I can’t even remember their names.  So hard to pronounce.  I asked them if they have girlfriends in school and they denied it.  Seema said it’s normal to have such a huge party for kid’s BD in India.  For me, it looks more like a social events for the parents. 

Manish ordered a lot of Indian food that I get to try all of them a little bite.  Very tasty, actually.  I think it’s not as spicy as they wanted, but it’s perfect for me.  Sonika, Seema, and Vic all got some left over to take home.  Work out perfect for them as well.

This is the first Indian family party I have participated.  It’s very interesting to see the culture differences.  Women are dressed traditionally (very colorful and beautiful sari).  I was mostly impressed with this little girl’s sari.  She looks so cute in it.  I would love to try on sari someday.  Should be fun… 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

