jump to navigation

Work Politics November 26, 2006

Posted by jyu in Uncategorized.
trackback

Eric is pushing out his requests during Mark’s vacation.  I finished the request during Mark’s absence since it’s just easy crosstabs.  Eric is happy, but Mark is having trouble of the way I handle the requests.  He wants me to have vendor runs the numbers and is assuming that I send the request out.  Of course, I didn’t.  I mean, it’s just a simple crosstabs run and it will take two days to turn around if I ask DR to do it.  It’s an inefficient way to do.  I guess if you don’t know how to run numbers, that’s the way all the requests will be handled.  But, when you know how to run numbers, you don’t even think about sending it out at all. 

There is always unnecessary battles you fight at work.  So meaningless…  It doesn’t matter how good you are at your job.  If you don’t play the game, you are always in trouble… 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

