jump to navigation

Do I really want more responsibilities at work? April 26, 2006

Posted by jyu in Uncategorized.
trackback

Mark said Sharon (Mark and Debra's Assistant) turned in her two week's notice today.  He is thinking about moving Michele to that role and have Mary Beth taken over Michele's responsibilities.  Mark said people are very impressed with what I have done so far (I knew I should have hidden my talent).  He will try to get an analyst head count for me to help me out if everything works out ok.  I told him that I do need the help, but I don't really want the responsibility of managing other poeple. 

To take this one person, I can totally imagine how much more works I have to take on in the future.  I am not sure if I am ready for that or if I really want to do more than I am currently doing.  I really like the job.  It's a good company with good benefits, especially the comp card and flexible hours.  I can work around with school so far.  The idea of getting the help is wonderful, however, the side effects of taking more works freak me out.   

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

